Monday, June 21, 2010


     The Indonesia archipelago is situated below the equator. The islands stretch from, the tip of the Malay Peninsula eastward to the Philippines and Australia.

     Indonesia has a tropical climate, which is greatly influenced by mountains and the sea. In comparison with the most European countries which have four seasons. Spring, summer, Autumn, and Winter, Indonesia has only two seasons. The wet and the dry seasons. Every seasons last  for about six months. The wet seasons begins in September and Ends in March. The dry seasons begins in March and ends in August, September, October, November and December are the Wettest season of the year.

     Most of Indonesia receives adequate rain all year. The southern Sulawesi and central java through the lesser Sunda Islands have a dry season off at least four months because of the monsoon blowing from Australia to the coast of Asia. However, It must be noted that rainfall varies in individual islands and the particular mountain ranges.


Post a Comment